Territorial administration of Lebanon  |  Lebanon  |  North Lebanon Governorate  |  Koura District

Federation of Koura Municipalities

By Localiban | - last updated :

français |  عربي

Federation of Koura Municipalities (إتحاد بلديات الكورة) is a Lebanese local authority which is located in Koura District (Qada'a), an administrative division of North Lebanon Governorate (Mohafazah). The municipality is member of Federation of Koura Municipalities.


Distance from Beirut Altitude (meters) Surface (ha)

Municipality address

Sources : Office of the Minister of State for Administrative Reform (OMSAR)
Phone Number Fax Number E-Mail Web sites

Données électorales

Sources : Ministry of Interior and Municipalities (Republic of Lebanon)
Données électorales 2010
Registered voters Effectifs du conseil municipal Effectifs moukhtar
Données électorales 2016
Registered voters Effectifs du conseil municipal Effectifs moukhtar

Revenue of Independent Municipal Fund

Sources : Official Journal (Lebanese Republic)
Year Revenues (Thousands Lebanese Pound)


Sources : Central Administration of Statistics (Lebanese Presidency of the Council of Ministers) - Office of the Minister of State for Administrative Reform (OMSAR)
Educational establishments (2006) Public Private Students schooled in the public schools Students schooled in the private schools
- - - - -

Higher Educational Institute Public Private
- - -

Federation of Koura Municipalities was created the 15/04/2003, by the decree n° 9970. Its administrative center is located in the city of Amioun.

Municipalities of the federation

Municipalities of the federation
1 Aafsdiq
2 Ain Aakrine
3 Amioun
4 Barsa
5 Batroumine
6 Bednayel
7 Bkeftine
8 Bsarma
9 Bterram
10 Btouratij
11 Bziza
12 Dar Baaechtar
13 Dar Chmizzine
14 Enfeh
15 Fiaa
16 Kaftoun
17 Kfar Aaqqa
18 Kfar Hata
19 Kfar Hazir
20 Kfar Saroun
21 Kousba
22 Majdel - Zakzouk - Ouata Fares
23 Qalhat
24 Rechdibbine

Federation of Koura Municipalities map

The Federation of Koura Municipalities is located in Koura District (North Lebanon Governorate).

This is an interactive map, simply hover your mouse over an item of this list, to see its location. Each link leads to dedicated page of a municipality, which content various informations.
Aafsdiq | Ain Aakrine | Amioun | Barsa | Batroumine | Bednayel | Bkeftine | Bsarma | Bterram | Btouratij | Bziza | Dar Baaechtar | Dar Chmizzine | Enfeh | Fiaa | Kaftoun | Kfar Aaqqa | Kfar Hata | Kfar Hazir | Kfar Saroun | Kousba | Majdel - Zakzouk - Ouata Fares | Qalhat | Rechdibbine