Administrative divisions of Lebanon  |  Lebanon  |  Nabatiyeh Governorate  |  Bent Jbayl District


Published on: 22 February 2008 - last updated : 15 June 2015

All the versions of this article:    français   |   English   |   عربي

Yater is a Lebanese local authority which is located in Bent Jbayl District, an administrative division of Nabatiyeh Governorate.


The municipality of Yater is located in the Bent Jbayl District one of is one of the eight mohafazats (governorates) of Lebanon. Yater is 112 kilometers (69.5968 mi) away from Beyrouth (Beirut) the capital of Lebanon. It's elevations is of 710 meters (2329.51 ft - 776.456 yd) above sea level. Yater surface stretches for 1003 hectares (10.03 km² - 3.87158 mi²) .

Educational establishments

The table below provides a comparison of public and private schools locally and nationally. It can be used to assess the distribution of students between public and private institutions both locally and nationally. All data provided on education concerning the 2005-2006 school year. Since the publication of more recent figures we will strive to published online.

Educational establishments - Aaynata (2005-2006) (3)Lebanon (2005-2006) (2)
Public Schools11763
Private Schools01025
Students schooled in the public schools131439905
Students schooled in the private schoolsNot available471409

Economic Activities

Economic Activities (2004)
commercial and industrial Activity (3)Companies with more than five employeesNot Available
CompaniesNot Available
Agricultural activity (3)Crops typeNot Available
FeaturesNot Available
Mining activity (3)Mines0
Activities typeNot Available
Operating statusNot Available

Map of the road network :

Map of desertification risk :

Map of rivers and water springs :


AddressPlace du village - - Bent Jbayl District
Phone Number   07/ 425 042
Fax Number   Not Available
P.O. BoxNot Available
E-MailNot Available
Web sitesNot Available

(1) Ministry of Interior and Municipalities (Republic of Lebanon -
(2) Central Administration for Statistics (CAS - Republic of Lebanon)
(3) Council for Development and Reconstruction (CDR - Republic of Lebanon)
(4) Office of the Minister of State for Administrative Reform (OMSAR - - Republic of Lebanon)