Administrative divisions of Lebanon  |  Lebanon  |  Nabatiyeh Governorate  |  Marjaayoun District

Taybeh (Marjaayoun)

Published on: 20 February 2008 - last updated : 20 June 2015

All the versions of this article:    français   |   English   |   عربي

Taybeh (Marjaayoun) is a Lebanese local authority which is located in Marjaayoun District, an administrative division of Nabatiyeh Governorate.


The municipality of Taybeh (Marjaayoun) is located in the Marjaayoun District one of is one of the eight mohafazats (governorates) of Lebanon. Taybeh (Marjaayoun) is 89 kilometers (55.3046 mi) away from Beyrouth (Beirut) the capital of Lebanon. It's elevations is of 660 meters (2165.46 ft - 721.776 yd) above sea level. Taybeh (Marjaayoun) surface stretches for 812 hectares (8.12 km² - 3.13432 mi²) .

Educational establishments

The table below provides a comparison of public and private schools locally and nationally. It can be used to assess the distribution of students between public and private institutions both locally and nationally. All data provided on education concerning the 2005-2006 school year. Since the publication of more recent figures we will strive to published online.

Educational establishments - Aadaysseh (2005-2006) (3)Lebanon (2005-2006) (2)
Public Schools21763
Private Schools21025
Students schooled in the public schools751439905
Students schooled in the private schools561471409

Economic Activities

Economic Activities (2004)
commercial and industrial Activity (3)Companies with more than five employees3
CompaniesNot Available
Agricultural activity (3)Crops typeNot Available
FeaturesNot Available
Mining activity (3)MinesNot Available
Activities typeNot Available
Operating statusNot Available


AddressPlace du village - - Marjaayoun District
Phone Number   07/ 850 056
Fax Number   07/ 850 056
P.O. BoxNot Available
E-MailNot Available
Web sites

(1) Ministry of Interior and Municipalities (Republic of Lebanon -
(2) Central Administration for Statistics (CAS - Republic of Lebanon)
(3) Council for Development and Reconstruction (CDR - Republic of Lebanon)
(4) Office of the Minister of State for Administrative Reform (OMSAR - - Republic of Lebanon)